Pretty exciting stuff really.

This is my first blog post, pretty exciting stuff really..

My name is Eddie Jurkiewicz, I’m 24 years old and I live on the leisure coast, Wollongong NSW. Today was my first day studying Media and Communications at the University of Wollongong; here’s what I found out throughout today and what you can expect to see on this page in the future.

I rocked up to my first lecture at 8:30 this morning unsure of how the day would unfold. I have heard many people give their opinion on what studying at University is like and I figured now it’s time for me to find out for myself. By the time I finished classes at 3:30 this afternoon there was two ideas firmly embedded in my mind. Blog, WordPress, Blog, WordPress, Blog, WordPress, Blogs. Two words that are synonymous with Communications and Media at UOW and I get the impression I am about to become very familiar with them both.

As a society we have embraced the Internet and digitisation so wholeheartedly that there is now an infinite (and ever expanding) amount of content available online. The University of Wollongong has acknowledged this and as a result asked me to publish my work on this online platform, for all to see.. This blog ‘The leisure Post’ will contain the work I produce as a Communications and Media student as well as posts on a range of current news topics and exciting stories about mundane activities and events in my day to day life.

Stay connected to The Leisure Post in the coming months to hear some pretty exciting stuff, really.

Comments are closed.