University life 1

parkour

This man was spotted on a cloudy Monday afternoon in March outside the creative arts building at the University of Wollongong. I approached the man and asked what he was thinking, jumping around in such a seemingly dangerous way. He explained to me that he and his friends where practicing Parkour, a French holistic training discipline, derived from traditional military obstacle course training. I sat and watched for half an hour as the man jumped between a brick stage and a precarious looking ledge, about 5 meters apart. Each time he would jump and fly through the air before landing gracefully with both feet on the nearby ledge. Not once did he fall.

One thought on “University life 1

  1. OH MY GOD I HAVE SEEN THIS GUY DOING THIS SO MANY TIMES! THANK YOU FOR FINALLY PROVIDING ME WITH THE ANSWERS TO WHAT THE HELL HE WAS DOING!
    I loved this post, not only was the photo amazing but the caption provided so much more – at first glance I did not realise it was the mystery parkour man, but after reading I now learnt the answers to the many questions I have asked so many times when encountering this man outside of building 67.
    Thank you for this cool, fun and educational post!

    Like

Comments are closed.