I Am Curious About the Internet

The internet has entered the second decade of century 21s as the dominant platform through which we access, engage with and publish information. It has shaped our lives in unimaginable ways by operating as the framework for a global nervous system through which we are all connected.

 

I am curious to explore this distributed and open systems technology that has shaped life in the new millennium. As a university student I am particularly interested in researching the internet as a media platform and I plan to devote my studies in 2016 to understanding the vast affordances of this powerful medium. Life on earth is transforming  and I am curious to research the networked and decentralised society the internet has helped to afford us; A world that is finally learning to shake our dependency on a centralised, manufacturing based paradigm.

